Home    Aims & Objectives    Meetings    Join SARPA    Contact Us    Newsletter   Archive    Arriva Trains Wales   Links    Cymraeg

                        Joining Sarpa      Station Adoption Scheme      
 A service from Aberystwyth waits to join with a train from Pwllheli at Machynlleth



The membership year runs from January to December. The membership fee is currently £8.00 per annum (for membership up to 31 December 2015) for individuals and for organisations. Please make any cheques payable to SARPA. Donations are of course welcome.

The majority of our expenditure goes towards the cost of publishing and distributing our newsletters. We subscribe to the Shrewsbury Rail Users Federation, Transport 2000's Platform campaign and occasionally pay for room hire. Any surplus is held as an emergency fund for the future. None of the officers gain financially in any way from SARPA.

Please send cheques to:

SARPA Membership Secretary:- Tony Harvey, 23 High Street, Welshpool, Powys, SY21 7JP.

Make sure to include full name, address and telephone number and also e-mail address if you wish to become part of our electronic network

Back to Top



SARPA administers the station adoption scheme on the Cambrian Main Line from Shrewsbury to Aberystwyth on behalf of Arriva Trains Wales. Stations which are open to adoption are Welshpool, Newtown, Caersws, Dovey Junction & Borth. Essentially this involves local volunteers monitoring the station concerned on behalf of Arriva Trains Wales. If you are interested in this scheme and would like to know more or get involved, please take a look at the
Arriva Trains Website or email them at

Back to Top

Shrewsbury to Aberystwyth Rail Passengers Association (SARPA)
   c/o Newtown Station Travel   The Railway Station  Old Kerry Road  Newtown,  Powys,  SY16 1BP  Wales,  United Kingdom
© SARPA 2005-2017
All Rights Reserved
Website:- Angus Eickhoff